Mats Öberg & Jonas Knutsson

CE10 – Released on september 1, 2008

Saxophone maestro Jonas Knutsson and keyboard genius Mats Öberg have played together since childhood and know each other inside out. On this album we have captured them in a wonderful concert in Stockholm, february 2008.

Says Jonas: On a summer’s day in 1981 I met Mats Öberg for the first time. I was 16 and did a recording for the local radio station in our home town Umeå with Mats’ cousin. He was 10 years old and when I asked him how he liked the music he said: Fine but E5 on the piano is out of tune?.Since that day we have been friends, playing a lot of tones together over the years, in as well as out of tune. Our teamwork is not all that much about the compositions any more; rather they are excuses to make music and have fun together enjoying common threads of thought and feeling.
Says Mats: I’d simply like to quote Joe Zawinul: If I could talk about the music, I wouldn’t have to play it.


  1. Fluortanten (10:48)
  2. Vaggvisa för Bim, Cornelis och alla andra människor på jorden (7:31)
  3. Sälg Funk (8:18)
  4. Hjälmaren / Hjortron från Mars / Biggan (12:13)
  5. Milos Vaggsång (8:34)
  6. Jagad i Hissen (8:15)
  7. Tokpolskan (7:34)
  8. In a Silent Way (5:00)


Jonas Knutsson, soprano-, alto- and baritone saxes
Mats Öberg, voice, harmonica and piano

more info

Download a cover for your mp3 download.

Rave Reviews – and in AAJ